Marlin Cove Reviews

Read through some of the reviews by previous Marlin Cove guests, or submit your a review using the form below.

 
Well... what a location! so conveniently close to the beach and esplanade restaurants plus town amenities & IGA.

Very tropical pool & spa, nicely appointed fully self contained apartments, huge showers! Everything you could ask for your holiday.

If you're looking for a Cairns holiday, look no further!
Abella Murray - Noosa QLD
Date Reviewed: 16 Dec 2010
Great resort, the kids absolutely loved the lagoon pool. The apartments were beautiful, well worth the money.
Staff were so helpful, always pointed us in the right direction and really knew the ins and outs of everything we asked about.

Would definitely stay here again, Trinity Beach is a beautiful place and the resort really makes it feel like home.
David Fitzgerald - Perth, WA
Date Reviewed: 09 Apr 2011
Hi guys,
We stayed at your resort back in January and had a grate time...cant wait to come back next year!!!
Harold + Kira Evans - Mt Isa
Date Reviewed: 02 Jun 2011
Staff very friendly and helpful. Grounds were immaculate
Unknown - Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Date Reviewed: 18 Sep 2009
Very quiet and relaxing resort. Friendly + helpful hosts.
Bev Johnson - Melbourne
Date Reviewed: 21 Jul 2010
Receptionist was very helpful and had excellent knowledge of local tourism. Units were very clean & modern.
Unknown - Albany WA
Date Reviewed: 24 Jul 2009
Nice Pool-View Apartment. Good bed, spacious living, beautiful resort centre very well maintained. Excellent service from management team/staff highly recommend to all.
Lorraine - Leeds Yorkshire
Date Reviewed: 30 May 2009
Loved the pools and environment around the resort
Tammy - Brisbane
Date Reviewed: 17 May 2011
It was a lovely stay. Your complex is beautiful to walk around and the area is great, close to everything you need.
Peterson - Mareeba
Lovely unit, quiet setting with greenery out back, lovely coffee spot. We would like to come back next winter for longer stay. Trinity Beach lovely area close by.
Unknown - Ayr Queensland
Very tranquill, spacious, friendly staff and obliging. Nothing was too much trouble made us feel they were friends and known them for years. Pool area excellent and very well maintained.
Virgo - Hinckley Leicestershire
Date Reviewed: 01 Apr 2011
Reception staff very helpful and friendly. Very comfortable apartment with everything needed for our stay. Lagoon pool well designed for adults + children. Grounds well-kept. We've had a lovely week.
Frederick Radford - UK
Date Reviewed: 02 Oct 2009
Everything has been better than I could expect, the staff are friendly and fast! The pool is superb, just like the photos online show. We would definately stay again if we were up this way. Thanks for such a great place to stay!
Stacey Kemp - Camden NSW
Date Reviewed: 16 Apr 2009
Wow, wow, wow !
Absolutely love this place, Heaven near a beach, just awesome.
Staff friendly, apartments clean and trendy and catered to our needs, gardens like paradise, and the pools are the best we have ever seen. Heaven and Paradise all in one. We will be back, again and again.
Monique. - Australia
Date Reviewed: 23 Feb 2014
Thanks for a wonderful stay. We brought family with us from Ireland and we all loved the location, the amenities, the tropical garden setting and the close proximity to the beach and cafes. The sheltered location was perfect and the apartment was lovely. The service was fantastic and could not have picked a better resort for what we wanted in a holiday. We will definitely recommend this as a worthwhile holiday resort style accommodation that is well priced and affordable.
Ross and Linda Csincsi - Townsville
Date Reviewed: 13 Nov 2014
My wife and myself recently stayed at Marlin Cove Resort. This was our first ever visit to FNQ.
What a magic experience Marlin Cove Resort and FNQ were.
The unit that we stayed in was at ground level with a 10 metre walk to the Lagoon Pool complete with spa and sandy beach.
Recently refurbished, (unit 204) this unit was tastefully decorated and felt like a home away from home with all compliances necessary for day to day living.
MCR is approx a 5 minute walk to Trinity Beach, Cairns' favourite beach, the Tavern, and various restaurants.
It is centrally located for day visits to the reef, Skyrail, Kuranda, Port Douglas, Daintree and Cairns and many other attractions.
The complex at MCR also has a lap pool, tennis court, sauna, boardwalk, barbecues, sauna and games room.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at MCR and will certainly return.
Thomas Rickter - Mt Gravatt
Date Reviewed: 22 Nov 2014

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name
Location
Email
Comments
 
To prevent spam, please type in the code found in the red box to verify you are a real person.
 
  Required fields

Book Online

Check In Date:
Duration: